Blogging Again!

2 06 2013

It has been some time since I last sat down and wrote a blog post. I’ll be the first to admit that I’m not used to the idea of a ‘blog’ yet but than again, I wasn’t used to sharing my writing to others until a few months ago, so I figured ‘why not’? I plan to try and post a review a week, just as a starting point, until I can get into the stride of blogging. I know there are a bunch of weekly posts and memes that people do (Top Ten Tuesday, Waiting on Wednesday, Throwback Thursday, etc.) so I might give those a try to.

If anything, these blog ideas will help me with my own little deadline problem. A couple weeks ago I finished the very first draft of my YA book, FOR THE LOVE OF WAR after about 6 1/2 months of writing. I had originally planned to finish it in March, but I kept letting myself get distracted by lesser things (tv, movies, pointless trips to the next town over). I hope that by working on these blogs I will get better with my deadline problem and finish my first set of revisions by the end of the month and (God willing) start sending out queries by either August or September. (High hopes, I know).

I have a couple author interviews & whanot coming up in the next few months (my first ones ever!) and I’m really excited to start this whole blogging process again! I know some fabulous ladies who write fun, quirky, heartfelt, and sometimes even sad blog posts and hope I can be as good as them at this.

For now, I’m off to catch up on a stack of library books that are calling my name.

Until next time!

~Krystal

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

