Top Ten Tuesday~

18 06 2013

toptentuesday

Time for another Top Ten Tuesday! This week’s theme: Top Ten Books At The Top Of My Summer TBR List. Considering I just happened to pick up a bunch of books from the library, this fits perfectly!

Recently Released

1. Scarlet by Marissa Meyer

I absolutely ADORED Cinder. I didn’t think I would because I’m not really into scifi reads, but Cinder was far better than I thought it would be. I actually just picked up Scarlet today, so I cannot wait to read this book in the next few days!

Scarlet_final_USA-Today1

2. The Eternity Cure by Julie Kagawa

This book is the sequel to The Immortal Rules and honestly, I’m terrified to read it. I’ve seen the countless retweets by distraught fans over the end of the book and I’m afraid of what’s waiting at the end.

The Eternity Cure Julie Kagawa

3. Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi

I’ve read the first book, Shatter Me, and the e-novella Destroy Me. I have not read this yet either, but again I have heard of the infamous Chapter 62 and am eager to read it. All I know is that it is ‘steamy’.

Books I haven’t Read Yet For Whatever Reason

4. Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

I’ve heard nothing but good things about this book. I’m not sure why I haven’t read it yet but I plan to change that this summer!

shadow and bone

5. Across the Universe by Beth Revis

I’ve heard of Beth Revis from many of the authors I follow on Twitter and I have heard of this book. I’m not sure if this is the book the movie Across the Universe if based on or not, but I decided that I need to give it a read this summer!

across the universe

6. Scarlet by A.C. Gaughen

This book my dear friend Kitty recommended to me (you can check out her blog here), saying it was something right down my alley. I trust this girl, since she has amazing taste in books, so I expect I will like this book!

ScarletUS.indd

Not Yet Released Books

7. Canary by Rachel Alpine

If you’ve seen any of my earlier blog posts, you know how excited I am for this book. Check out what it is all about in my Canary Blog Post.

Canary

8. The Chaos of Stars by Kiersten White

This is another author I have read before, her Paranormalcy trilogy, and I can’t wait to read her new series! I mean, the book is about EGYPTIAN mythology. You don’t see a lot of that in YA nowadays.

the chaos of stars

9. Awaken by Meg Cabot
I’ve already dedicated myself tot he first two books and I need to know what happens next. End of discussion.

awaken

Book(s) I Happened To Come Across

10. My Family for the War by Anne C. Voorhoeve

I haven’t read any historical books in a while, so I plan to give this one a try. It seems interesting enough to me.

my-family-for-the-war-475x475

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

