Top Ten Tuesday~

25 06 2013

toptentuesday

Top Ten Books I’ve Read So Far In 2013 I have read so many book so far this year that it was difficult for me to figure out which were in my top ten! But after much consideration I have them listed below:

Days of Blood and Starlight1. Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor

This book. THIS BOOK. It is probably the saddest most heart breaking book I;ve read in a LOONG time. It had be screaming as I read it in the middle of the night, it took all of my emotions and ripped them ferociously out of my heart, and left me feeling empty after I finished it. Yeah, it tore me up but in a good way. Definitely my favorite read of the year so far.

Insurgent2. Insurgent by Veronica Roth

Who doesn’t like the Divergent trilogy? I seriously can’t wait for Allegiant! Insurgent was a fast and amazing read that kept me hooked until the very last page. And boy was that a page!

grave mercy3. Grave Mercy by Robin LeFevers

Another great read that kept me hook the entire time! I loved the mystery and the intrigue of the book and the strong female lead character. Everything about this book was great and I can’t wait to get my hands on Dark Triumph!

Sweet Evil4. Sweet Evil by Wendy Higgins

A sinfully wonderful book that really shows the darker side of the young adult drama. It was sexy, dark, forbidden, and amazing. I know some people don’t like it because of the the way Higgins made the world in the book, but it was the dark risque part of the book that kept me hooked! Can’t wait for Sweet Peril!

until I die5. Until I Die by Amy Plumb

The second book in the Revenant trilogy. It was a another fast read for me that sent me back into the magical undead world hidden int he heart of Paris. Though I pretty much figured out who the villain was from the beginning, the end and all the new information left me surprised enough to redeem the book. Definitely another heart break ending.

tiger-lily6. Tiger Lily by Jodi Lynn Anderson

I’ve already reviewed this book & recommended it in another TTT, but I seriously can’t recommend this book enough! My 13 year old brother, who isn’t big on YA (especially from a girls POV), even read it. He loved the book and the take on the Peter Pan story. Everyone needs to read this!

Scarlet_final_USA-Today17. Scarlet by Marissa Meyer

I just finished this book and it kept me hooked! It is the second in the Lunar Chronicles and I loved it! Not only did I get to meet new characters (and the sexy Wolf) but characters from the first book made a return. It was completely amazing aand ended in another agonizing cliff hanger.

crave8. Crave by Melissa Darnell

I haven’t been into vampire books lately, but somehow this one snuck in and really made me enjoy it. I love the idea of vampires and witches being at odds. It is not something you see very often (I think) and I really enjoyed it.

Of Poseidon9. Of Poseidon by Anna Banks

The ending of this had me screaming at the author on twitter. It ended abruptly and left me with a million questions. Thank GOD Of Triton is out. I need to get my hands on it.

endure10. Endure by Carrie Jones

The final book in the Need series left me breathless. For once the main character actually got with who I wanted her to get with. It was a shocker and I thought it ended perfectly. If you want a great pixie read, check out the Need series.

Actions

Information

One response

25 06 2013
C

Great list! So many of my favorites on here!

Leave a Reply

