Top Ten Tuesday~

15 07 2013

toptentuesday

Top Ten Authors Who Deserve More Recognition

L.A. Weatherley (Angel Burn): I haven’t heard too many people mention this amazing author or her Angel Burn series, but I feel that with her amazing and original take on angels, that she needs to get more credit for what she does.

Jodi Lynn Anderson (Tiger Lily): I adored Tiger Lily and found her writing to be completely enchanting.

Laini Taylor (Daughter of Smoke and Bone): I’m not sure how well known she is, but her books tear me up in the best way possible.

Amelia Atwater-Rhodes (Den of Shadows): I have read almost everything by her. Her first book published when she was 13. Yeah, that’s right. 13. And you know what? It was AMAZING. Seriously, check her books out. Check them all out.

Diana Wynne Jones (Howl’s Moving Castle): For those of you who love Miyazaki’s movie version, you’ll love the book that inspired the movie as well as its 2 sequels.

Kelly Keaton (Gods and Monsters): I thought she took two seemingly different topics, witches/vampires and greek mythology and blended them into a cohesive story.

Tera Lynn Childs (Forgive My Fins): Another author who I’ve read multiple series and loved. Another author you must read.

Melissa Marr (Wicked Lovely): Her entire Wicked Lovely series was AMAZING! One of my favorite books of all time was written by her (Ink Exchange). GO READ HER BOOKS NOW.

Leigh Bardugo (Shadow and Bone): I’m sure she’s growing more widely known after her first book, but the I think she could be the next Veronica Roth with her trilogy. It is amazing.

Maureen Doyle McQueen (The Peculiars): I’ve started reading this book and I absolutely love it. I think that this writer deserves more recognition.

Actions

Information

One response

16 07 2013
books for a delicate eternity

Melissa Marr definitely deserves more recognition! She’s amazing 😀

Leave a Reply

