Zombies and Mobsters and Timelords, Oh My!

3 08 2013

Oh my gosh! Zombies in Vegas!

Oh my gosh! Zombies in Vegas!

Hello everyone! I know its been a couple weeks since my Lost Las Vegas adventure, but I finally got around to uploading all the pictures and am here to share them with you!

For those of you who don’t know, I went for 5 days for my Aunt’s wedding, and boy was it fun! I spent most of my time off the strip (highly overrated in my opinion) and instead hung around Fremont Street! If you want to see some wonderful weirdos, Fremont Street is the place you need to be!

After two hours of boring car travel, I checked into Main Street Station just shy of Fremont Street by about a block. It was smaller than most of the strip hotels, but the architecture and decorations were absolutely beautiful!

Main Street Station - The hotel I stayed in. It has the most beautiful buffet in all of Vegas!

Main Street Station – The hotel I stayed in. It has t he most beautiful biffet in all of Vegas!

I literally pigged out at the buffet, which I will mention again, was GORGEOUS! I ate so much stew!

The next day before the wedding we went to the Zombie Apocalypse Store!

AgfaPhoto

The store was really awesome, even if it was small! It had survival food packs, weapons, souveniors, survival gear, and anything you might need in case the undead decide to rise again! There was even a fun little shooting game. The whole point of it was to hit as many of the targets as you can with 18 shots. I averaged 50% of the shots (I only hit 9 targets)!

Zombie Shooting Range

Zombie Shooting Range

Nothing like shootin' up some zombies on a Saturday afternoon.

Nothing like shootin’ up some zombies on a Saturday afternoon.

Here are a few more fun pics from the Zombie Apocalypse Store:

Zombie apocalypse Clean Up Crew - For all your body disposing needs.

Zombie apocalypse Clean Up Crew – For all your body disposing needs.

He's been bitten! (My poor brother!)

He’s been bitten! (My poor brother!)

This was playing on a screen with a bunch of zombie attack footage.

This was playing on a screen with a bunch of zombie attack footage.

So after a close encounter with the undead kind, we went back to the hotel and got ready for the wedding. It was at one of the hundreds of wedding chapels in Vegas about a mile away from the hotel, and even though it had a drive-thru wedding chapel, the chapel inside was gorgeous. I managed to take one quick pic before I was told we weren’t allowed to take pics inside.

The inside of the chapel that I took before I was told no pictures inside.

The inside of the chapel that I took before I was told no pictures inside.

But the second we walked outside, my trigger finger went crazy with all kinds of family pictures! I took about 100 pictures of everyone and I managed to get a few with me in them. The ceremony itself was fast but cute and my aunt looked very beautiful in her dress. Its so weird to think that in a matter of 5 months I’ll be a bridesmaid in my younger sister’s wedding.

Me and my cute little brother! I dote on him.

Me and my cute little brother! I dote on him.

My lil bro, New Uncle, my baby sister, my beautiful Aunt, and myself.

My lil bro, New Uncle, my baby sister, my beautiful Aunt, and myself.

After the wedding I spent some time in my hotel room drinking $.99 margarita (on the rocks because I’m cool) and eating some more delicious food at the buffet. I had a rib eye steak with even more beef stew and it was delicious!

Sunday was the day I went on my research trip to the Mob Museum! I have been really looking forward to it! The Mob Museum takes about 2 hours to tour when you’re not writing a bunch of information down, so when I was finally finished I wasn’t surprised to find that 3 1/2 hours passed. I realy enjoyed the place, which resides in the same Las Vegas courthouse that held many famous mobster trials.

The Mob Museum

The Mob Museum

I have a ridiculous amount of pictures from the Mob Museum, but to save time for me, I’m going to add some of my favorites below.

Shooting from a tommy gun. For research, I swear.

Shooting from a tommy gun. For research, I swear.

An exact replica of an electric chair. My cute lil bro is about to pull the switch! *cries*

An exact replica of an electric chair. My cute lil bro is about to pull the switch! *cries*

The actual wall where the St. Valentine's Day Massacre happened in front of. Bullet halls are still there. *shivers*

The actual wall where the St. Valentine’s Day Massacre happened in front of. Bullet halls are still there. *shivers*

Listening for coded messages.

Listening for coded messages.

I had a blast at the Mob Museum (my feet were aching by the end of it) and managed to even buy a book for research purposes! It was a very successful research trip! I went home after that, ate some homemade sandwiches (because I was running low on cash) and enjoyed another $.99 margarita before bed.

The next day I slept in and enjoyed one last breakfast at the buffet before packing up and heading home. I had a blast in Old Town and recommend it to anyone who goes to Vegas. Its a bit cheaper and almost everything is in walking distance!

Now for some Doctor Who geeking!

As many of you Whovians know, tomorrow August 4th, will be the day the 12th Doctor is revealed! When I found this out a few short days ago, this was my general reaction at first…

WhatIsThisFuckery

To which I looked up all the information and had a whirlwind of emotions:

Sadness that Matt Smith will be leaving…

tumblr_lkl1itS0g51qar22m

…fear of some new strange man suddenly entering my life…

tumblr_lxewqo3sdr1qzxqnr

…excitement over finding out who the new Doctor will be…

tumblr_inline_mg2xj2oHGw1rv1jfr

…and a dancing Cyberman.

tumblr_mhpq8emnuO1s3wukso1_400

What do you all think of the new Doctor? I’ll update about it on Monday’s blogpost and probably geek out over it. I’m sure many of the new Whovians will be upset if The Doctor is not ‘young’ but I’m actually hoping for an older Doctor again. The show started with an old man and I think adding another will bring it back to its roots.

What do you all think? Should the new Doctor be an older gentleman or a younger one?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

