Genie In A Bottle [Three Wishes Blog Blitz] + Giveaway

2 09 2013

blogblitz-signup

Today I’m participating in the Three Wishes Blog Blitz, hosted by author Juliet Madison! From the 2nd to the 6th of September you’ll have the chance to win some awesome prizes at all the blogs participating in the blitz, including mine. All you have to do is follow my instructions below for winning the prize I have on offer, and then you can click over to Juliet’s blog to enter her prize draw, and see the list of all other blogs taking part and enter their giveaways as well. How cool is that? Why is it called the Three Wishes Blog Blitz? Juliet’s new romantic comedy release, I Dream of Johnny, is about three wishes, a high-tech genie in a lamp, and one very unfortunate typo that proves magic isn’t all it cracked up to be…

idoj “The Big Bang Theory meets I Dream of Jeannie in this short, fun read!

Three wishes, a high-tech genie in a lamp, and one very unfortunate typo: magic isn’t all it cracked up to be…

Getting three wishes isn’t all it’s cracked up to be when an unfortunate spelling error in Mandy’s high-tech magic lamp changes her wish for a Greek God into a Geek God. His fashion IQ is in the negatives, he’s clingier than cling wrap, and he has a penchant for breaking into song at inappropriate moments. Before Mandy can request a replacement wish, she has to put up with him for twenty four hours, and the timing couldn’t be worse – – it’s her friend’s wedding day, her ex will be there, and the God of Geeks insists on coming along for the ride.”

Sounds good, right?

Okay, so today I’m going to answer the all important question: What would I wish for if I was given 3 wishes?

Wish #1: I’d wish for a finished, edited copy of my book (because I absolutely DETEST revisions) adorned in a beautiful cover. Have you seen some of the older Disney movies where they open a beautiful jewel encrusted book to start the story? Yeah, like that.

sleeping-beauty-book-opening-o

Wish #2: To have Tom Hiddleston (or ANY sexy british man) in my room. Because who doesn’t want a sexy man in their room when you come home after a long day, right? RIGHT?!

tom hiddleston

Wish #3: To use an escape goat in case wishes 1 & 2 go horribly, horribly wrong. Because knowing me, something most certainly WILL go wrong and I may end up with a kidnapped Tom Hiddleston and a plagarized book or something. I’ve seen enough Fairy Odd Parents to know that I need one of these just in case.

genie_sucked_into_lamp

Okay, now for a fun little giveaway, okay? This one is really simple. All you need to do is comment below and answer this question: What would YOU wish for if you had 3 wishes? (Answers can be fun, silly, serious, sincere or whatever you want!) For 2 bonus entries, just share this post anywhere on twitter or facebook and leave a link with your answer to my question.

Note: Winner will be chosen at random!

And what is it you have a chance of winning? A Watchover Voodoo Doll keychain called Bookworm, some mystery signed bookmarks, and maybe even some additional mystery swag! (Contest will run until MIDNIGHT on September 6th)

Bookworm-500x500

Once you’ve entered my giveaway, visit Juliet’s blog & enter her giveaway too, and visit any or all of the other participating blogs to enter more prize draws. You could potentially win a whole heap of prizes! Good luck! Visit the official Blog Blitz post here: http://julietmadison.wordpress.com/2013/09/02/3-wishes-blog-blitz-official-post/

Actions

Information

9 responses

2 09 2013
2 09 2013
deshipley

My Wishes:
1) That my characters and I shared the same reality, so we could hang out together for realzies!

2) That my true love would show up with my happy ever after, already! (Incidentally, my true love likely would be a sexy British man. …or, who knows, one of my characters. Or both.)

3) Teleportation. It is high time the world (or at the very least, I) had teleportation!

3 09 2013
aknightwriter

Oh I do love the Disney covers too – what a fabulous gift you have… I have never seen one! Love the diversity of authors, reviewers and everyone in between Juliet has partcipating, I have a whole raft of new blogs to visit!!

3 09 2013
keekeepie

Thank you! I thought the keychain was so cute!

6 09 2013
tasha360

I wish for…

1. To see someone pick up my book off a shelf one day, they don’t even have to buy it, just look at it!
2. Be contacted by someone I don’t know just to tell me ‘ hey I loved your book!’
3. To meet J.K Rowling and exchange ideas about Harry Potter as well as thank her for how she made me want to write as a little kid and even now!

6 09 2013
keekeepie

I would LOVE to meet J.K. Rowling and pick her brain over her writing process and story development! She is so AMAZING!

6 09 2013
Rachel Patrick

Hmmm. I might wish for animals to be immortal (and no murdering of animals that don’t find homes in time), for me to have ALL THE BOOKS and have enough time to read them, and oh, for people to be immortal, too. (:

Also, I shared it on Twitter! https://twitter.com/RachelllRaeee/status/376032325261225984

Fun post–nice wish with the book coming all finished!

6 09 2013
keekeepie

I completely agree about the animals thing! Its not fair how they kill so many animals if they’re not adopted soon enough.

7 09 2013
And the Winner is… | Between The Lines

[…] So for the past week I’ve been participating in the Three Wishes Blog Blitz and had a giveaway of my own. In case you missed it, here is that post. […]

Leave a Reply

